Screenshot 2023-10-12 081859638326922546787581



Department of mathematics, College of science  


download-resize43x42638337336414629566 𝒮𝓊𝓁𝓉𝒶𝓃 𝒬𝒶𝒷𝑜𝑜𝓈 𝒰𝓃𝒾𝓋𝑒𝓇𝓈𝒾𝓉𝓎, 𝑀𝓊𝓈𝒸𝒶𝓉, 𝒪𝓂𝒶𝓃    ||   Calendar. 𝑀𝒶𝓇𝒸𝒽 𝟦-𝟨, 𝟤𝟢𝟤𝟦

My countdown


About Our Conference

The conference aims to provide a platform for mathematicians, researchers, and academician from universities and research organizations to present their work and to share experiences and ideas in the emerging areas of Mathematics in the hope of promoting scientific exchange and discussing possibilities of further cooperation, networking, and promotion of mobility of senior and young researchers and research students. The conference will feature lectures by invited prominent mathematicians and will provide the opportunity for regional researchers to present their latest work.

ICM-SQU2024 is jointly organized by the Department of Mathematics, College of Science, SQU, and Oman Mathematics Committee (OMC). This reflects a strong collaboration of local mathematicians and the academic community in Oman. It promotes SQU as a center of excellence and enhances the visibility of mathematicians in Oman, and it also informs the world community about research activities in Oman.

Local Organizing Committee

  • Ahmad Al-Salman (SQU)                          (Chair)           
  • Mohammad Mansur Rahman (SQU)      (Co-Chair)     
  • Ibrahim Al-Ayyoub (SQU)                                           
  • Bushra Al-Ghabshi (SQU)                                                                                       
  • Magda Al-Hinai (SQU)                                                                                       
  • Nasser Al-Salti (NU)
  • Hamed Al-Shamsi (SQU)                                             
  • Ibrahim Elmojtaba (SQU)                                            
  • Easwaran Balakrishnan (SQU)                                  
  • Yassir Dinar (SQU)                                                 
  • Sanjiv Gupta (SQU)                                                       
  • Samir Karaa (SQU)                                      
  • Sebti Kerbal (SQU)                                                        
  • Nikhil Khanna (SQU)                                        
  • Kamel Nafa (SQU)                                                   
  • Anton Purnama (SQU)                                       
  • Mohammad Shahryari (SQU) 
  • Fatma Al Musalhi (SQU)

Scientific Committee

  • Akram Aldroubi, Vanderbilt University, USA
  • Ataollah Askari-Hemmat, Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman, Iran
  • Saeid Azam, University of Isfahan, Iran
  • Gabriel Barrenechea, University of Strathclyde, UK
  • Seaton Christopher, Rhodes College, USA
  • Misha Feigin, University of Glasgow, UK
  • Daria Frank, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Hans-Christian Herbig, Universidade Federal de Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Paolo Lorenzoni, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Antonio Moro, Northumbria University, UK
  • Zindoga Mukanvavire, Emirates Aviation University, UAE
  • Vladimir Yu Protasov, Moscow State University, Russia
  • Ioan Pop, University of Babes-Bolyai, Romania
  • Sumit Kumar Sharma, University of Delhi, India
  • Atsushi Takahashi, Osaka University, Japan
  • Nasser-Eddine Tatar, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
  • Kuppalapalle Vajravelu, University of Central Florida, USA
  • Andrew Whathen, University of Oxford, UK
  • Yubin Yan, University of Chester, UK
  • Youjin Zhang, Tsinghua University, China